A blur of activity

“Whatever you do, you should do right, even if it’s something wrong.” ~Hank Hill, King of the Hill.

I’m now in the middle of my fourth week as an entrepreneur! What an amazing experience it’s been so far! I can’t imagine ever having a boss again! That’s not really the point of my blog post though! I’ve been working on so many wonderful projects and I just thought I’d share it with my one reader!

Previously, in a podcast with kryptonfansite.com, I mentioned the creation of several sites like fandomlove.com and moderndayfeminist.com. I’ve also mentioned a few projects I’m working on with the lovely Allison Mack, but there’s been other projects that I’ve been working on as well! So here’s a status update on many of my projects.

FandomLove.com: This project is designed to provide merchandise and tshirts to those “crazy” fans who like to expess their love for shows or movies or all things geek in more ways than website participation. This project is currently on the back-burner. We’re in need of volunteers to manage the stores in exchange for products.

ModernDayFeminist.com: All you ever wanted to know about feminism starts here. Complete history and inclusive points of view on the movement and the waves within it. Interviews from well known people are a spotlight. This project is currently on the back-burner. We are awaiting the opportunity to get funding.

AllisonMack.com: This site is always growing! Allison’s had some amazing ideas to put out on this site and it’s always growing! Allison just launched a new “MackEvents” section which features opportunities for her and her visitors to interact with each other in a fun and creative way. New events are posted between every 10 days and every two weeks. In addition to “Mack Events,” we’re also starting “Birthday Box” which will enable people to sign up to get personalized birthday emails from Allison. Soon she’s going to be announcing two fantastic projects she’s involved with. These should come in the next few days.

GirlsbyDesign.com: This is my latest project and it has been such a joy to work on it! This site is currently closed to the public and only open to invited guests. Kendra Voth, unit Publicist and Producer’s assistant for the television show “Smallville,” and Kristin Kreuk, the actress who plays “Lana Lang” on Smallville are the hosts. They’ve been so wonderful to work with and have such a creative and amazing sense of web presence. To quote the girls by design mission: “This site is the first step towards our vision of creating a place where young women can come together from around the world to explore, express, create and realize their potential together.” Soon we’re going to have a newsletter sign-up for the general visitor, so keep checking back for that!

Mark-Hildreth.com: What an amazing soul Mark Hildreth is! We relaunched his old site with a blog in the forefront. He writes once a week now and has fun polls. We’ll be having a LOT more additions to his site coming up soon, including video blogs and a full scale gallery. “Love is a complex state of attachment” is a quote from Dalai Lama that Mark often quotes. It’s one of the most amazing things I’ve learned from working with him. I can’t wait until you all can get to know him a bit better.

Geektress: This site is almost ready for the public. I write reviews and do podcast appearances on this site and explore my inner geektress!

Additionally there’s some fun new projects I’ll be picking up! MyFastNotes, a site to jot down stuff quickly and access it from anywhere, is in the queue, as is “List This,” a site where you can have fun lists for anything you want! “Top 10 Favorite Seinfeld Episodes,” “Tuesday’s Grocery List,” “Worst Hairstyles in 2007,” anything! This is almost ready for beta so I’ll announce that here. Comment if you want to be on the beta list!

Busy! Busy! Busy! As you can see, I’m happily busy! I’m never too busy, however, for more sites to work on, so drop by Prestige Interactive for a personalized quote for your project!

4 thoughts on “A blur of activity

  1. Woman you are totally awesome. And a little crazy. Work-overload much? But I know you wouldn’t have it any other way. That’s just how you roll.

    Can’t wait for a certain one of those projects to really launch (and you know which one that is). Also you know I’ll help you out where ever and however I can.

  2. Dang, you are busy little bee and they sure sound like some good projects.

    Fandomlove is a great idea. This seems like something that a lot of people would grab on to. Fans can definitely be crazy, and loyal, and having the ability to show it off more than online is a great idea. It’ll be funny when you start seeing the shirts out around town and probably at conventions.

    ModernDayFeminist sounds like another great project. As someone who doesn’t know much about feminist movement, this will be an interesting site to read.

    I love the MackEvents on AM.com. The two so far have been very fun and fitting for both her and her fans. It’ll be fun to see what the next ones are. The Birthday Box is another great idea. It’s a good way to keep in touch with fans. It also seems like something that could get overwhelming for her. I’ll be curious to see how it exactly works. Can’t wait to find out what the other two projects are.

    GirlsbyDesign is an amazing idea! Having two younger sisters and wanting daughters of my own, this is something that could be very helpful, informative, and fun for any young girl to learn more or just express them self in a comfortable way. I can see this being a huge success and I really hope that it becomes one. There’s a lot of good potential and good things that can come from it.

    I’ve finally listened to Mark Hildreth and he really is a good musician. His music has a good variety of types to it and it’s easy to listen too. They made the morning go by a little bit quicker and made it a little easier to work.

    MyFastNotes is the type of site that I need and will LOVE when you get it going. I’m always making notes for myself and have a hard time not losing them. This site sounds like it’ll be perfect! I can’t wait.

    “List This” sounds like a site that would be way to much fun. It’s a very cool idea and something that could really be fun, silly, and even informative, lol. If you need more beta testers, I’d love to make up some lists.

  3. Tabs you are truly an inspiration and a wonderful example someone who loves what they do and goes after what they want whole heartily…you have an amazing work ethic and your passion is contagious and it has been nothing but a pleasure working with you!…as Mary Angelou says, “I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life’s a bitch. You’ve got to go out there and kick ass.”

  4. All these projects….it’s fantastic. Tabby, you’re fabulous.

    I’ve signed up for the GirlsbyDesign’s newsletter.

    AM.com never ceases to amaze me. I just love it.

    I wish you continuous success, joy and fulfillment in your business.

    Thank you for sharing all this on your blog.

Leave a Reply

