Innovate

Sometimes, I get excited when I figure something out that is seemingly so simple but took a bit of though. The nature of my job is such that I am often thinking in low-level processes so sometimes the simplest of things passes me. My vet called and asked me how much my kittens weigh.

Problem: I only have a digital scale that doesn’t work until a certain poundage is on it. My kittens are for sure less than the minimum weight.

I thought for a few days about it (occasionally… not as if it was my only thought). Finally it hit me!

Solution: Weigh myself first. Pick up the kitty, weigh myself + kitty and take the difference.

Viola! They weigh around 3 lbs each. 🙂

Leave a Reply

