What the world needs now

This is not really a technical post. Today I was driving home from having a lovely intimate dinner with several friends, and I had the Stacey Kent cd playing. Lydia, my friend from Belgium, sent it to me a couple of years ago and I always keep it in my cd player. As I drove home with the windows down, one of her songs in particular really inspired this sense of deliciousness about the world and my mission in it. So, I decided to post the lyrics and if I can find some online mp3 player to embed, that’ll be here too.

What The World Needs Now Is Love Lyrics

What the world needs now is love, sweet love
It’s the only thing that there’s just too little of
What the world needs now is love, sweet love
No not just for some but for everyone.

Lord, we don’t need another mountain
There are mountains and hillsides enough to climb

There are oceans and rivers enough to cross
Enough to last till the end of time.
What the world needs now is love, sweet love
It’s the only thing that there’s just too little of.

What the world needs now is love, sweet love
No, not just for some but for everyone.

Lord, we don’t need another meadow
There are cornfields and wheat fields enough to grow
There are sunbeams and moonbeams enough to shine
Oh listen, lord, if you want to know.

What the world needs now is love, sweet love
It’s the only thing that there’s just too little of.

What the world needs now is love, sweet love
No, not just for some, oh, but just for everyone.

This pretty much sums up my entire existence on this earth and my mission. To love myself and the world more and more and more.

On a different note, I posted a blog tonight on mine and my partner’s blog about our journey to create a family together called “Two Momma’s Journey” Go check it out!

One thought on “What the world needs now

  1. I’m so happy that you like Stacey Kent. She’s got a beautiful voice and, I love the lyrics because they’re meaningful, there’s a message, food for thought,…

    I’m committed to working on being good to myself, going through life with an open and smiling heart and making a difference in any way I can. It isn’t always easy, sometimes it can even seem too hard, I’m still struggling with a few issues but, it’s all part of a beautiful journey, it’s all worth it.

    Your entry brought tears to you eyes because it is so true, it is well and beautifully written. It is Sunday morning here,…what a great start of the day 🙂

    Thanks for sharing your inner thoughts and feelings. These words are inspirational and uplifting…not only because it is beautiful writing but mostly because it is honest and sincere, it comse from the heart.

    Lydia

Leave a Reply

