Roughing it

Engagement Photo of two women, Tabitha Chapman and Helena Echandy

To Love

My wife-to-be-in-only-11-days wrote a poingnent and emotional blog today that I thought I’d highlight here. There’s been a lot of interesting ups and downs while planning our wedding. A snag here, there, a bumb or … seven. But today she’s speaking out about one of the most heart-breaking snags we’ve come across to-date…

Although I am very excited to exchange vows with my love…I am also dreading it. I am dreading the day that my mother does not show up to my wedding. I am dreading the day that my step-father (who I have known since I was 8months old) does not walk me down the aisle because he won’t stand up to her; or the possibility that he may actually agree with her.

You can read her whole entry here: http://www.twomommasjourney.com/2010/09/29/wedding-reality/

Leave a Reply

