Beauty in the little things

Tonight, I feel steady. Heavy, but steady. I feel loved. I feel supported. I feel strong. I even feel weak, but that’s okay. I spent a lot of time with people whom I love, dearly. I laughed with children who have recently entered my life, while we watched a silly movie in the theaters. “How do you know?” With Reese Witherspoon and Owen Wilson. I brought in the New Year walking out of the theater, helping a wonderful 14 year old girl come up with her last minute new years resolutions.

Earlier in the day, on the way to the movies, I got pulled over twice for my headlight being out. The cops were all very nice and wished me well. One even helped me find the theater (I was so so lost). The girls and I found it funny that we were pulled over twice, and we were pretty sure we’d get a third time that night, being New Years and all.

Luckily, we made it home safely. At midnight, I got the most loving text messages from the women I love the hardest. Thanking me for being in their lives, wishing me love for the new year.

I look back on this last year and I salute it with happiness. This is the year I devoted me to myself. This is the year I decided to have a little fun and enjoy everything I can. This is the year that I met the most amazing people and let them in my life. This is the year I have committed to a family, and to love. This is the year that I consider the momentum of what is to come as having started, and I am excited to see how far I will go. To what ends of the emotional joy-train track will we end up on 365 days from now?

To my loves: I wish you peace and joy in your heart, from this day forward.

To my girls: I wish you strength and ever-increasing love, all off the rest of the days of your life

To my mom: I wish you calmness and serenity, and a deep sense of peace and unconditional love

To my brothers and sister: I wish you prosperity.

To my friends: I wish you affection and kindness

To my neighbors: I wish you safety and prosperity

To my city: I wish you smoothness and protection

To my state: I wish you acceptance and growth

To my country: I wish you tolerance and pride

To my globe: I wish you stability

To my universe: I wish you deepness, eternal

To my God: I wish you happiness in your creation in me.

I only wish for myself at least half of the strength I see in the ones I love to propel me into the resolution of loving myself more.

2011, let’s see what we can do.

Love,

Tabby

2 thoughts on “Beauty in the little things

  1. Baby this is beautiful. I am so in love with you, and I look forward to sharing another year with you!

Leave a Reply

