I learned how to quilt today!

What a fun and unusual weekend adventure I had today! My friend, Rebecca, is doing a charitable event where she is quilting for “Quilts for Kids” in an event called ‘Endure 4 Kindness’. Here’s her website.

Anyway! I took photos to demonstrate my process so here we go:

DSC_3897

Step 1: Iron your material

DSC_3901

Step 2: Sew things with a fancy machine in a fancy way

Step 3: Open it up and look at how pretty it already is

Step 3: Open it up and look at how pretty it already is

Step 4: Put things into clever piles

Step 4: Put things into clever piles

Step 5: Play tetris while having a back ache

Step 5: Play Tetris while having a back ache

Step 7: Step back and go "omgz how did this just happen?"

Step 7: Step back and go “omgz how did this just happen?”

There may have been a step or two of me going, “REBECCA FIX THIS I MESSED UP BAD.”

Overall, it was so much fun and I really want to do more of these!

Leave a Reply

